Be careful not to blink or you’ll miss it all…

Everyone receives that warning when you are pregnant. “Be careful not to blink”. I knew when I had my son that he would most likely be my first and last simultaneously. I wanted more than anything that I have ever wanted to not miss a single moment of his precious beginning. It was a major contributing factor in my becoming a stay at home parent. On top of being physically there for every milestone, I also made it a point to photograph every little seemingly insignificant moment in my little guy’s life. I’m that mom on the playground with the iPhone out at all times.

I thought today I would do a photo flash forward of the man, the myth, the legend…the child that graced my world with his presence an astounding 9 weeks early and healthy as a horse. The NICU rock star. The late walker. The speech master. The child that finds ways to communicate even when his understanding is lacking….

Jameson Archer AKA Jpeezy. The center of my universe.

Image

Three weeks before he was born. My shirt says, “Moms Rock”, and I still have it! πŸ˜‰

Image

Less than a minute old. 4 lbs and 2 oz and 18 inches. Screaming like a banshee with perfectly developed lungs.

Image

Two days old. The first time I ever met my Mommy. This was the first glance into the eyes that she would fall so madly in love with!

Image

Getting my furry self some Vitamin D for my jaundice.

Image

Taking a bottle at 6 days old. Everyone said that I couldn’t…but I showed them!

Image

Going home at 16 days old. See the blankets stuffed in around me? That’s because car seats are meant for 5 lbs and over and I was only 4 lbs and 10 oz.

Image

Our first night home as a family. Look how tiny I am!

Image

3 months and cute as can be!

Image

My first smile! 3 1/2 months old (you know Dadda was the first one to get it out of him)

Image

5 months and with the help of this wonderful contraption…mobile!

Image

6 months

Image

7 month little Eskimo buddy!

Image

8 months and yes, I do have a real car seat (and shoes that tie!)

Image

9 months…even then I loved the outdoors! πŸ™‚

Image

11 months and standing…let the mischief begin!

Image

My first birthday!

Image

14 months and still a sunshine junkie!

Image

16 months and finally getting around on my own. Mamma put me to work!

Image

Christmas morning. 17 months.

Image

18 months and the beginning of my love affair with hats!

Image

20 months (and yes, I came home all scraped up in these shorts).

Image

Tantrum town. 21 months.

Image

The day that I turned 2! Ladies, lock up your daughters!

Image

“Wook!” (look) 25 months.

Image

Christmas decorating!

Image

And this is me photo bombing some grandparent’s Christmas photo while Mamma holds my place in line to see Santa (whom, by the way, was scary as anything and I wasn’t having it!).

And now you are all caught up!

I hope you enjoyed a the fast forward as much as I did being a part of it. I love looking back through all of the old pictures and seeing just how much he has grown and matured over the last few years.

I can’t wait to see what is around the next corner for us as every day is a new and exciting adventure when you are a parent.

Childhood Development Parenting Parenting and Childhood Development

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

22 Comments Leave a comment

    • Thank you so much! It’s good to finally be able to see your blog. I see your comments all of the time on Cookie’s blog and you seem hilarious but when I clicked over it said the blog had been deleted. πŸ™‚ Looking forward to reading it!

      • Ha, Cookie the crazy Canadian lady!! Yay, she is fun! She brought that to my attention and I’m hoping it explains why I was at 4 followers for so long. Lol, my mother assured me that I was funny, but a little crude and that it wasn’t me, it was everyone else. Whatever that means.

      • Lol you’re you and that’s why we all love you so. It’s funny, when I read that really old post that I wrote I was cracking up at how little I sounded like me. That was still my “shock serious phase”.

        Glad that’s [mostly] over. LOL πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! We (my husband and I) actually do them on our Iphones once a year set to music that we watch on the TV. I love them. We each take our favorite pictures and make our own which is where I got the idea. I had to show some restraint on this one because I kept thinking, “This is getting too long!”.

      I always tear up every time I make one. It’s just going by so fast and I want to slow it down. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

