Happy Easter from my family to yours…

A beautiful day deserves a picnic so we decided to have our Easter festivities with the family and have a grill out and Easter egg hunt for the kids at our local park.

Being such fans of holidays (see my About Page), we always manage to make each one a special and unique event and this year was no different. The kids had a blast and, of course, I chased Jp around all day with my camera. The years go by so quickly and I want to be able to remember every moment of his short and precious youth.

I hope all my fellow bloggers are enjoying a day with your families and that you have a wonderful and joyous Easter Sunday!

Image

Taking turns playing ‘King of the World’.

Image

My turn!

Image

You can see California from here!

Image

Teaching Jp some basic Texas male bonding…also known as football. 🙂

Image

After the egg hunt. Who doesn’t love a good baby in an Easter basket picture?

Image

Climbing on a playground that is reminiscent of Toddler Ninja Warrior.

Image

What would this post be without one picture of him holding a basket?

Childhood Development Musings Parenting Parenting and Childhood Development

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

2 Comments Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

