Oh Google, you sly little minx, you…

Image

Today when I was perusing through my typically totally useless stats, I couldn’t help but be absolutely tickled at one of the search requests that brought someone to my little Mommy blog…

Example of someone totally ill prepared for parenting

Well played, Google, well played. You know me so well. πŸ˜‰

Parenting

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

26 Comments Leave a comment

      • How does one prepare for parenting exactly? Books? All lies. Movies? Pure bullshit. I say go into it fully expecting a wild ride and then hang tight like your on the prize bull in a rodeo!

    • I know! The books are bull! I used to think I would write my own book in parenting that was real. Then I remembered that I can’t write and I’m too lazy to do anything more than dash off a few paragraphs at a time. So I blog instead. πŸ˜‰

      • My husband told me I should write a parenting book but the problem is that no two experiences, parents or kids are the same. Even if you find yourself in a situation similar to someone else how your child reacts could be completely different. Instead of pushing our thoughts onto each other I think what we parents need to do is assure one another that we will survive and that doing our best IS enough. Oh, and that kids are nuts. Completely freaking nuts!

Leave a Reply

