Who takes care of Momma when Momma is sick?

Like a diligent soldier fighting a war on germs, I took care of my boys while they were sick for the better part of an entire month. I endured tears, screaming, late nights, countless amounts of store runs for medications, soups, and crackers. Everything and anything that would make them feel more comfortable while they were down in the dumps.

Guess who is sick now?

Why, me, of course. I can’t breathe, my throat hurts, and I feel like someone came and zapped all of my energy with a magic wand. Chris is running some errands and Jp is jumping on my face and demanding things like I am his private chef. I can barely even type this as he is rolling across me and attempting to commandeer my IPhone right now as he speak.

I want my Momma!

20130413-141010.jpg

Parenting

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

16 Comments Leave a comment

  1. I especially like your cartoon today. All kinds of awesome. We are paying our dues with the stomach flu over here. First time the kid has had anything other than a sniffle, and first real fever ever.
    I check on her about every 4 minutes. It’s gonna be a long night.
    You feel better soon! Try a hot rum. It’ll help you sleep.

  2. I always want my mama when I am sick too. it’s like we can’t be sick. I can’t let dishes pile up in the sink and no one else is going to do it, so I do it and complain lol. that’s half the fun

  3. Just after “I took care of my boys while they were sick for the better part of an entire month. I endured tears, screaming, late nights, countless amounts of store runs for medications, soups, and crackers.” I was expecting “and that was just Christopher.”

    Just kidding.

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Blessings,
    Alyson

    • Lol that’s so true! I literally just choked on my chip it was so funny!!! 🙂

      Feeling much better today, thank goodness, since no one has patience for me when I’m sick lol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

