And I thought that you KNEW me….

My husband comes sauntering up, with the look of the cat that swallowed the canary gleaming madly in his eyes, and shows me his Iphone. “I found your E-card”, he says. I look over expecting to see some crazed Mommy post or some other snarky piece of wit and wonder that I so love about the whole concept of the little Facebook gems and this is what I see instead….

Image

Whoa, whoa, whoa. Hold the phone there, Captain. Did you really just show me this and say that it’s me? I was so insulted! Here this man is, my husband, the man that is supposed to know me better than any other person on the planet…and this is what he considers “my” E-card? This is what he think represents me? I shook my head slowly and deliberately, looked up at him and stated, “I can’t believe that you think this is me, Christopher…

…you know I can’t bake to save my life!”.

 

Musings Parenting

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

2 Comments Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

