It’s the end of the world as we know it….

Image

I just want to give everyone fair warning and ample opportunity to prepare yourself for the end of existence as we know it. I know it’s difficult to digest. But please, go home and kiss your loved ones, gather every candle and flashlight you can and don’t forget to stock up on copious amounts of water and canned food (don’t forget the opener!), and tuck your head between your knees and kiss your pixie sticks goodbye.

Jp just ate -not one, but two- bowls of peas for dinner.

I would brush off a pack of ravenous locusts as a fluke before I think there is anything remotely non-life threatening about Jp eating vegetable(s). Multiple bowls of vegetables at that.

But before I go and secure the windows I may just try and give him a fruit…

Parenting Parenting and Childhood Development

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

9 Comments Leave a comment

    • Lol I can get a bed time without a fight…as long as I am willing to let him stay up to a borderline child abuse hour. Though sometimes…totally worth it! 😉

      Peas, then meatloaf and mash potatoes. Which is unheard of. I mean, I’m starving (he almost my whole plate) but it was worth it! 🙂

  1. Monkey loves peas – frozen. Straight from the packet. He will eat them by the handful. Beans too. Maybe try frozen veggies? The novelty might be enough to get him to eat them.

Leave a Reply

