Get out your incense and patchouli, folks, this is a hippie love fest…

Image

Where’s the LSD, man?

First of all, let me just say how much I love, love, love receiving awards. Ever since my very first Liebster, when my blog was still brand new, I have loved that someone reads and follows me and even takes the time to do the crazy long things and includes me in the love! It’s an amazingly awesome honor and I couldn’t be more grateful, truly.

Here is where is gets a little dicey for me, though.

My first award I had maybe 15 followers. It was easy to choose. In fact, those that have been with me since the beginning know that I could never even include the required number to fulfill the quota of blogs. But now? I have so many wonderful and amazing blogs that I follow, so many blogging buddies that I couldn’t have lasted this long without, and even this week alone (with Don of All Trade’s Liebster post) a whole new crop of funny and amazing blogs that I am just scratching the surface of getting to know and enjoy.

Pick 11 blogs? Are you MAD? It’s just not possible.

So I decided to be a little unorthodox and instead of following rules and number restrictions, I am going to do one big hippie love fest of all of my favoritist blogs! As for the facts about me…well, I talk about myself all day, every day so this will be a nice change of pace, right? If you knew me, I’m really not that interesting…complex? Perhaps. Certainly wildly insecure with a mad dash of crazy pants but interesting? The jury is still out on that one, kids.

First and foremost, I have to give love to the ones that have been with me every step of the way. The bloggers that were supportive and Bad-A awesome when my blog was still in it’s infancy…Of Moms and Monsters, I have an Opinion that I’d like to Share, Words of his Heart, High Functioning Momisms, Did I Earn a Smile?, and Linda G Hill! Seriously, back when I used to get a whopping total of two “likes” per post these where the people liking them. Thanks for always being there!

ImageThen, my die hards, whom I love without question. These are the people that no matter what the content or how big the post bombs, I can always count on likes and comments from these awesome people. You know, the ones that love you with no make-up and in your pajamas version of bloggers. Don of All Trades, Faking Picture Perfect, Free Little Words, Color me Dazzled, My Thoughts on a Page, and Ramblings of a Crazed Mom. I love you guys because even when it’s a soapbox piece that I hated writing as much as everyone hates reading but I just had to get it out…there you are! You make every moment I sit hacking away at this keyboard totally worth it.

Image

*Cough, cough* Don!

My preemie moms, who just get me! I always worry that I may be too much of a cautionary tale, truth be told, with the constant talk of developmental issues, but they are always there to lend an ear and offer words of support or wisdom. Preemies do it better, right? Thank you, A Miracle in the Works, Fighting for my Sunshine, Tracy Cembor, Mommy Peace, and An Early Start.

Image

My fellow mom blogs, that make me feel like I’m not alone. When you are a stay at home parent, there is a ton of time spent around tiny people that can’t really hold a serious conversation and it’s nice to log in, kick back, and feel the love! Gratzi to all of you, for making me feel as though I am part of a greater community, Making it through Monday, Adventures in Babyknitting, The Lambent Life, Momasaurus, Poop on my Hands, Unnecessary Wisdom, The 80/20 Mom, The Little Dabbler, Motherhood is not for Sissies, Marriage, Motherhood, and Madness, Looking Up with Down Syndrome, The Joy Underneath, Mama Cravings, Journey Full of Life, Mother Em, The Dissocial Mom, and last but certainly not least, South Forty Amanda. Mommy bloggers can be looked at as a little “uncool” in the blogging world but do we care? Heck no! We rock it as proudly as we do spit up, mom jeans (okay, I never do that), and Cheeto dust covered clothing.Β 

Image

And the biggest thanks goes out to my newest editions! I can never go through the readers and find new and interesting blogs. I don’t have that kind of patience, honestly. It’s like shopping at Goodwill…yes, you may find some amazing clothes but you have to willing to dig (and dig and dig). So I am always so grateful for new follows and readers. Thank you for not being lazy when I obviously am! Gracias, Alicia Benton, Live Until, Missing the Muse, Memoir of a Mom Who Ticks, Extreme Mom, and The Dimwit Diary.

Image

Thanks, Alicia, for making me feel less alone on this one…

And that’s it! And if I didn’t mention you it is solely because you haven’t commented in a while and I just went by my notification page. I scrolled down as far as I could but I’m only human, people, I do have a life. Kinda. Actually as I am doing this I have my kid parked in front of the TV since he refused to take a nap and it’s raining. So, maybe I don’t have a life but I do have a child that likes to hang out with his mom and Mickey Mouse won’t last forever (or me having to listen to the same 3 episodes over and over again)!

Image

Again, a big thank you to all of my followers, old and new, for making me feel the love day in and day out. I never considered myself much of a writer and the fact that this blog continues to grow as much as it does is only because of y’all. Trust me, if I was still pulling two likes a piece I would have packed it in a looooooooong time ago.

Much love. Keep blogging. Keep inspiring. Keep cracking me up daily. Keep writing insane posts about Jesus. Keep messing up your kids and talking openly about it. Keep the wine stashed under the counter for bedtime. Keep posting awesome Some E-cards. Keep being your awesome selves and you will always have a reader in me.

Image

AND WILL SOMEBODY TELL ME WHAT THE H-E-DOUBLE HOCKEY STICKS HAPPENED TO MANCAKES?

Β 

Photo Credits:

hubpages.com

aintnorollercoaster.com

www.vunie.com

troll.com

Musings Parenting

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

44 Comments Leave a comment

  1. Excellent work, ma’am. Yes, I do enjoy reading your posts, and I’ve liked some that have made me roll my eyes and others that have caused me to yawn while reading…lol. We all write those though. I’m a little queer I guess in that I enjoy moms and kids and like hearing about their battles. Whatever!

    Mancakes shut it down and it made me very sad….she was my precious…lol.

    • I’m crying on the inside for making you yawn and roll your eyes (deep pain, here, Don). πŸ˜‰

      What happened? Anything? Did she say goodbye? I never got a see ya or nothin’!

      Sad days, I will miss her!

    • I know, trust me, some of the things that I talk about are boring. Or maybe not boring, but…see Matrix meme. Lol πŸ˜‰

      Why do you think I started this blog? ‘Cause my husband was like…”you talk too much, why don’t you find another outlet, there?”

      Now y’all are stuck with me. πŸ™‚

  2. That was a great acceptance speech. I’ve never yawned, but unlike don I probably understood what you were writing and it was possibly one of your posts that didn’t mention body parts or sex! Congratulations and thanks a mil for the shout. Will check out some of those I have yet to visit.

    • Thank you! I do like to see the humor in parenting but sometimes it’s a serious business, too. If I wasn’t a mom I would be bored as well!

      Thanks for always taking the time to read and comment!

  3. Thank you so much for the shout out!! Being new to the whole blogging thing I kinda feel like I got an award too!! And now… you’ve given me tons of blogs to go peek at!! If I knew how to do an emoticon I’d send you the weird looking happy face one with the arms sticking out (hugs)!!!

      • Good to know! Your blog is one of the few that I first started following that is still going strong. Honestly, besides our children’s developmental delays and your relatable posts, the fact that you and I share the same name, and were both married to hispanic men, and my son’s name is actually Christopher, I was like, whoa, maybe I should keep reading this blog!

  4. Thank you, Amber! I needed this today so much. It’s Due Date-iversary weekend, and it definitely had a rocky start. Love your blog’s “voice”. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

  5. Awww..thanks for the shout out! I never really thought too much about “being a blogger” until it happened. Thanks for showing me the ropes, making me laugh, and giving me some extra confidence. Also, thanks for liking Bob Marley’s B side songs…there are not many of us out there! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Vanessa! Glad to have you back! Taking time away is necessary sometimes. I keep telling myself to, then I sit down at the computer again. Blogging Addicts Anonymous, maybe? πŸ™‚

  6. Thanks for the shout-out! I just got a Liebster Award and was going to nominate you, but I guess you just were. Well, here’s your second nomination. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

