Got a question? Well then, I got answers for ya!

Image

I was thinking about it a little bit earlier and I forgot that one of my favorite parts about giving the awards was listening to their responses to my questions. Plus, I didn’t give any big shout out and that’s kind of lame of me, too.

So I’m going to dart this off as fast as I can from my Iphone while I pretend that I’m not blogging or else my husband will throw me a, “Jesus, when are you NOT blogging?” and I will respond with, “I don’t blog in my sleep, do I?” and the next thing you know we are going 20 rounds about something or other that happened three weeks ago and it escalates to make up sex.

Hmmmm…in that case….

Okay, I’m way off track here. Back to answering questions and giving a shout out to the people that so graciously nominated me (this doesn’t feel so treacherous when you break these things into two separate posts for future reference). First and foremost, my dude, my dog, my very equal-with-Meridith-best-blogging-buddy, Don @ Don of all Trades (Master of none. Sorry, still funny) Don rocks socks. I feel like before I became all serious with my mommy-ness that we would have been bar hopping buddies. His sense of humor is something that is to be in awe of and his filter? Non-existent. My hero.

The next was a new blogging friend, Alicia Benton. She loves all of the same things that I do and me, so obviously, she has fantastic taste. Kudos, Alicia. Just kidding, of course, but it is always so wild to know that you have a twin soul just wandering around and they are too far away to go and have some coffee with. Booooooooo! I’m loving getting to know you, Alicia, and I hope to have to around for a long time to come.

Don’s Q&A (PS- I’m scared to death since I haven’t even popped over to see what they are yet but knowing Don this can be nothing good….):

If you could introduce your husband or boyfriend to someone and had to tell his occupation during the introduction, what would you want that occupation to be?

Want it to be? What? Am I making this up? I’m confused. The funny answer? “This is my husband and he lays pipe for a living”

The truth?

“This is my husband and he works at an agricultural bank.”

Yeah, the funny one is way better.

Pancakes or waffles?

Pancakes with strawberries and whip cream. Yummmmmmm.

Favorite professional sports team?

Can’t pick one.

Football- Duh, the Cowboys! But seriously, I would punch Romo in the face if I could.

Basketball- Spurs for the players but I root for the Mavs because I worship Mark Cuban.

Soccer- Mexico! Spain! Argentina! Brazil! I can’t pick in soccer, I love them all for such different reasons.

City in the USA not named New York, Boston, LA, Dallas, Chicago or Miami that you’d like to visit?

I’d like to go the Keys. Because it’s heaven on earth and there is no place that I would rather go. Reggae, beaches, beautiful waters…ah, paradise.

Vacation time! Where do you go if it can be anywhere?

I think I just answered that. Why would I just visit somewhere? Was I hopping on a plane, jumping out and saying, “Yep, saw it. Back on the plane”? Don, you’re crazy.

What’s a regret you have that sometimes eats at you?

I wasted a lot of years being angry at my mom and best friend for being right about what I should be doing vs what I was doing at the time. I lost them both very young. I wish I could have that time back more than anything in the world.

You can change one thing about your husband/boyfriend. What is that thing?

Um, that’s hard. He reads this! 🙂 I would say…that he wouldn’t fixate on small things. He is the definition of a micro manager. I tell him to relax all of the time.

When’s the last time you were drunk?

Like, how drunk? The last time I was drrrrr-uuuuuunk was at our Halloween party. I have had some variations since then but usually, while I like to drink, I don’t like to get drunk to the point that I am not in total control or I will have a hangover. Moms with hangovers are pretty much the unhappiest people on the planet, I promise.

What would you do for a Klondike bar?

Nothing, because I don’t eat sweets. Ever.

If you could…if Jesus insisted that you murder one person, who would it be (I’m excluded please)

Don. Wait, I can’t pick you? That’s BS. Ummmmm…I can’t decide then, there’s too many choices. 😉

Best thing you’ve ever eaten?

Pad Thai noodles in Thailand. Oh. My. Sweet. Lord.

Okay, that wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. He must have not gotten into his Bud Light Lime stash when he wrote it.

Alicia’s Q&A (New friend so no idea what to expect here…)

Why did the chicken cross the road?

I have no clever answer. What is embarrassing how long I was staring at the screen before I tapped out.

M&Ms: plain or peanut?

Sweets again, no bueno.

What’s your favorite joke?

Did you hear about the bird that slept around?

He got “chirpees” (say it out loud) and it’s “untweetable” (again).

It’s so bad but I laugh so hard every time.

Best pick-up line?

This is really sad, but true. Since I dated Hispanic men, I would always just wander up and asked which ethnicity they were since my friends and I had a bet. Then I would walk away, hang back, and wait. Worked every time. 🙂

Early bird or night owl?

Night owl, for certain. Even my son wakes up bright and early and comes into my room and snuggles in with me. It’s too early to argue with a toddler about cookies yet, buddy, let’s catch another half an hour.

Freddy or Jason?

Horror movies?! That’s my jenk, soul sister! Freddy, all day. You can’t compete with ‘kills you in your dreams’. No way, no how.

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsie Pop?

I don’t know because blow pops are better. Yeah, I said it.

Favorite pizza toppings?

I am literally eating pizza right now. And it is a supreme (with no onions, eeeew) so that right now because it’s delicious.

Favorite smell?

My husband’s cologne. Oh my sweet goodness, it’s like sex in a bottle.

Can money buy love?

Depends on cheap the girl is…lol. No, I think it can buy people’s souls but never love.

What song is it impossible not to dance to?

Okay, this answer is crazy embarrassing. While I love to dance in general, the thing I cannot hear without doing it is the “Cupid Shuffle”.

Shut up, quit laughing at me.

And that is the end! Thank you so much to both of you for nominations and for thinking of me (no more grand speeches, I promise).

Until the next ramble….

Uncategorized

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

21 Comments Leave a comment

  1. “…he lays pipe for a living”….my husband would love your sense of humor:)

    I thought it so odd that I never got notifications about your posts in my e-mail, but when I went to “Manage Subscriptions” it said I would receive no notifications from you!?!?!?!? I’m sooooo pissed that I’ve missed so many!!! I wondered what the hell was going on???? If you’re following someone than why do they even have an option that you’d receive no notifications??? Anyway Amber…..I fixed it STAT and now I’m going to infiltrate your entire blog with annoying and rambling comments……

  2. I have to admit Amber, I was shocked too that you don’t eat sweets!? I don’t know if I’ve ever met anyone who doesn’t eat them ever….do you just not like the taste of them???

    • Does coffee creamer count? I like candy flavored creamer. And I don’t hate it, I guess, I mean, gummy bears are okay. But I’m never like “oh man gotta have a gummy bear”. I will taste a cake and tell someone it’s good…but not a whole slice.

      They are tasty but eating them just doesn’t appeal to me? Okay, the more I try and explain it the crazier I sound. Maybe I am weird! 😉

  3. You are amazing!! Best joke ever, by the way! I can’t wait to tell everyone I come into contact with! And I must admit – It warmed my heart when you answered with Freddy!!

Leave a Reply

