Epic Dream about Don and Meridith…a Sign it’s Time to Take a Hiatus or Something to Blog About?

Image

Uhhhhh…so last night I had a dream. Not this awe-inspiring-Martin-Luther-King-Jr, “I have a dream that we all be created equal” dream, either. But a wake-up-and-think-you’ve-officially-lost-your-last-marble dream.

I had a blogging dream.

Oh, it happened. I officially blog entirely too much. There is no more definitive evidence needed than now I am dreaming about blogging. It has wedged its way into my subconscious and even when my mind is at rest (as my computer gently weeps) and I am upstairs, in my pajamas, I am dreaming about Don of All Trades and Meridith from Faking Picture Perfect.

Oh, you just heard me right.

Mind you, I have always been someone that has weird, crazy vivid dreams. So I am no stranger to the bizarre nighttime image -I am a psych girl, after all- but I have never had a dream about any type of online anything. I don’t think there are even computers in my dream world, truth be told.

So here it is. The epic meeting of the trio that is the three of us as told by my wine addled brain in the middle of the night:

Scene: A party in a field (I can’t make this up, guys, I am simply not creative enough!) in the great state of Texas.

My blogging buddies are flying in to attend and I am all excited. Meridith shows up, of course, in that same little hat from her Gravatar picture. And she’s not drinking -because she’s Mormon and Mormons don’t partake of alcohol- so I am getting really bored and begging her to give up her religion for the evening (yeah, kind of sounds like me) and drink by the bonfire with me.

Then Don shows up.

Now, I don’t think I have ever seen a picture of Don…or at least, one I can recall…so in my dream he looks like a shaggy Indie dude- kind of like a bigger version of the lead singer of Oasis (Yes, Donnie Trades, you apparently are my Wonderwall).

Image

Better than Mr. Potato Head, I guess…

He brings a friend with him that looks pretty Indie, too, and they are both already drunk. Good times. So the three of us are pounding down drinks and Meridith gets bored and wanders off, hat and all, to find some people that aren’t making a-holes of themselves, which we are at this point.

Then we jump into a car (where it came from or why we did, I have no clue, other than dreams are random and weird) and I’m yelling that we are forgetting Meridith but no one is listening. Don is driving like a maniac all over the road, past cops, and I think we are all going to die in this car but we’re all laughing like crazy people as we drift to and fro on the road as Don’s Indie rocker locks fly in the breeze.

Then I woke up.

Seriously…what the HECK, brain?! Where did my mind go there? I don’t know which part I was more entertained by…the fact that Don was an Indie rocker or Meridith’s hat (Sorry we left you at the party, girl! My dream-self didn’t mean it!).

Maybe I need to put the mouse down for awhile, folks!

Image

Nah, we all know that is never going to happen, right?

Photo on 2011-05-11 at 09.31

Blog, blog, blog, blog, blog, blog

Until next time, when my blog interferes with my life and I blog some more about it! Speaking of which…I really should clean my house and take a shower… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Parenting

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

13 Comments Leave a comment

    • As long as you catch me the two times a year I cut loose!

      Any other time it’s, “Oh, I had a drink, let’s get some water in me. I better give myself twenty minutes after that cocktail..”

      But those two times…yes, I’m pretty fun! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. It could have been worse. It could have been a sexy dream….and AS IF Don wouldn’t write some serious made up shit about you and him and Jesus and Bud Light LIme after that.
    hehe.

  2. Oh Amber, how did I miss this until now and where do I begin?

    I don’t know what an Indie rocker is, but I assure you that fellow is much more handsome than me. I’m pictured on my cast page, if you need a face with the name. If you squint, I may pass as Mexican, so you may like that. Everything else you describe in this dream is like we’ve hung out 100 times before!

    I sure hope Meredith isn’t mad at us. I think Cookie has planted a seed. You may be involved in a future post with me and Jesus that I hope will also be epic. We may go to Canada to visit her!

    Bwahahahahahaha!! Thanks for the out loud laughs with this post though. That’s funny and scary for sure.

    • Meredith is mad. She commented. I don’t blame her…her part in my asinine head movies was pretty weak. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I couldn’t believe y’all missed it! The two people that see every clunker I pitch out there and the one about you, you BOTH missed lol!

      Everything you write is epic…so I’m on pins and needles! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. This is what I get for staying away from the computer for a day (ahem, something you might want to try Amber). I am utterly offended that A. I had such a boring part in your dream, and B. I was LEFT at the party!!!??? I thought you both loved me more than that. And, yes, I wear my hat everywhere. Ha! It sounds like you could have used me as the designated driver!!!

    • I try to put the mouse down…but I have a phone so it’s no use! Lol Sorry about the part…in my defense, I didn’t write it, I just told what happened!

      It’s a sweet hat…I just couldn’t believe my brain produced it in my sleep!

      Yes, we sooooo needed a driver! Where were you on that?! Lol ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Mine are always pretty funny -for someone that isn’t very creative my mind is a very interesting place! My brain is always going…so my dreams tend to reflect that. However, the fact that people I have never met we’re actually there was pretty awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

