This Saturday Night was Rated PG (for mild language) by the toddler that wrecked it…

Yesterday, at the Carousel- which is Jp’s favorite thing in the world right now- looked like this…

Image

Take it easy, kid!

And we had to lure him out of the mall in, what I call “Hansel and Gretel style”, with gummy bears…

Image

Follow the colorful bears like hippies follow the Grateful Dead…

So, after that trauma, when he crashed out for a really long nap… we let it happen, of course.

Image

I’ll just move you to the bed and maybe get some peace…

Image

Watching TV uninterrupted, hanging out, eating food while sitting down the entire time…AMAZING. Man, I miss the days when he took naps like this…

Image

Seriously?! It’s midnight! Go to bed! What the heck?! Stop hopping around!

Image

Is it 2 AM right now? I can’t believe you’re still jumping around. Stop crying. I can’t think at this hour. Seriously…Please. Stop. Screaming.

Image

Danger! Danger, Will Robinson!

Image

Do it NOW BEFORE I SNAP LIKE A RUBBER BAND!

And he replied…

Image

I mean, do they make toddler Nyquil? I don’t know how much more of this I can take…

Image

Image

That’s it…I tap out. You win. Come get in my bed. It’s not like Chris hasn’t been asleep for hours, anyway…

Stupid nap.

Photo Credits:

www.thejanedough.com

www.abine.com

www.babble.com

www.photoshopcreative.co.uk

paulpetersonlive.com

www.businessinsider.com

www.akashicbooks.com

Parenting

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

20 Comments Leave a comment

    • I know! He kind of gave them up on his own and it’s been much easier to get him to bed. Though, every so often, he still takes one but not that long. Long nap=long night. My fault totally but I was ready to rip my hair out and I had to walk out of the room twice. Lordy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. Oh I was right back there with you. And so many times it was my husband who let them nap! You can imagine that row on top of the crying dont want to sleep child!

    • I’m not going to lie…Chris is the one that doesn’t like me to wake him up (because he will be cranky) but yesterday I didn’t fight him on it because the morning had been so rough so it was equally my fault for once! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • He’s a little under three. But, I promise, he’s always been a weird kid with sleep issues. He seems to not need much to function. He’s a rare case though, most of friends with four year olds and older still nap. Breathe momma! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. hahahaha!! Sorry. Laughing WITH you, not AT you. Unless you’re not laughing. Then I guess it’s at you. Sorry about that. But seriously, what mom hasn’t been there? I feel your pain (quite literally at the moment, actually). Hope you get some better sleep soon!

  3. Excellent post so funny and I love the idea of blogging by pictures. This must have taken so much time to put together and is so effective. You are giving me ideas now lol. Have you copyrighted blogging in pictures or can others nick your ideas, he! he! I really enjoyed this and I haven’t seen it on any other blogs. Love the hand print design as well you are giving me lots of ideas, brilliant !!!

    • It’s all in an effective google search! By all means, steal away! I am sure others do it…though I haven’t seen it yet. It’s absurd to think I’m that original lol.

      I usually do them on Sundays, when my husband is home with an extra set of eyes for my son, because sometimes they come with ease…but sometimes it takes awhile to find the picture that you are dreaming of! They are fun, though, and I can’t wait to see someone else doing them, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for the follow!

Leave a Reply

