Any man can have a child but it takes a real man to raise one…

20130616-210033.jpgI know that I drone on and on all of the time about how much I love my wonderful husband. Even in the “hard” times that can come about in our marriage, he is always my best friend, my soul mate, and the most amazing father I have ever had the pleasure of witnessing firsthand. There are just times that, as much as I love him, I equally want to punch him in the throat. But hey, that’s marriage, right?

He and Jp share this unreal bond that is just beautiful to see and even more thrilling to be a part of. Watching a man raise his son is a pleasure that I never knew was to be mine and one that I truly feel grateful for every single day.

Dads can contradict us as moms, question us about our methods, and override our punishments which infuriates and irritates us in the heat of the moment. But let us never forget that a man that loves his child and cares deeply about their well-being is genuinely a good man with a big heart. A man on the floor playing and wrestling with his kids will always be their hero.

And because of that, he certainly will always be my hero, too.

Happy Father’s Day to all of my dad bloggers!

iphone 088 20130616-210111.jpg 20130616-210140.jpg

I just couldn’t love these boys more if I tried!

Parenting

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

4 Comments Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

