Sometimes the best nights are so mundane…

My husband cooked dinner (usually my thankless job) and we listened to the soundtrack of our relationship while tot played around our feet and made us giggle (there may or may not have been some wine for us involved…I admit nothing).

Bliss finds it’s way into the simplest parts of life, doesn’t it?

Image

Musings

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

11 Comments Leave a comment

  1. It sounds really precious. I think happiness is just a side-effect of contentedly being yourself. It’s quite an antidote to your last post of what you miss – even though you were trying to scare yourself off it with what you don’t miss. And I really really don’t miss it either and loved your post.

    But what I mean to say in this very long winded Owl-like manner, is that it seems like you got a big dose of ‘look-at-the-precious-you’ve-got’. I’m glad for you that you were aware enough to receive it fully like you did.

Leave a Reply

