I am THAT b!t@&….

ImageMy good friend invited me to join a very small Facebook group of moms of children with autism that all went to high school with her. Yes, that small. Though me, never scuuuuured to be the “new girl” or (my usual role) the “odd girl out”, I jumped right in. Someone had asked if anyone knew what the lining up of toys was all about.

I answered based on the knowledge that I have from my education, my experience, and my interactions with adults with autism on WordPress. She wanted to know…and I had an answer. Why not?

A few days later…my friend “disclaimered” me! She posted my “credentials” (if there was ever an “excessive use of quotations” flag…here would be appropriate, huh?) and went on to post script that was incredibly blunt in my delivery but not to be offended. It was sweet, she really built me up and went on to explain how much that I have helped her…but that fact remains that I am still “that” b!t@&.

Huh? What? Moi?

Okay, okay…maybe I am blunt. And obnoxious in my “know-it-all-isms” (going for a Guinness World Record now for quotations in a blog post) but being “that” girl that actually requires an explanation of intent over my inability to interact with others via social networking is a little embarrassing even if it is covered in pretty frosting.

Hey…what can you do? Better to be a knowledgeable know-it-all than a dumb one that spouts off with no idea of what they are saying, I guess. Right?

Right? *Crickets*

Parenting and Childhood Development

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

11 Comments Leave a comment

  1. HAHA better than being the alternative, which seems to be wound incredibly too tight. Besides, I bet then entire Buddhist world applaud the simplicity and logic in your answer 🙂 *Golf clap*

  2. Bet you could post an explanation as to her problem too! And you blunt?

    “Hey…what can you do? Better to be a knowledgeable know-it-all than a dumb one that spouts off with no idea of what they are saying, I guess. Right?” Surely not!! 🙂
    Some people are just sad.

Leave a Reply

