Hey, I just met you and this crazy…Get me a cookie, thank you, baby!

We all have heard that god awful song that swept the country by fire last year producing more memes, spin-offs, and parodies that should ever be allowed on social media. But it has been in my head all week even though it’s 15 minutes have come and gone (thank goodness).

Why?

Because my quirky little son is a chronic repeater. If he hears it, he can say it, and that is the law. Which is a huge reason why I don’t curse but have learned that telling the dogs to “shut up” was also a bad idea as he galloped through the house chanting, “Shut up! Shut up! Shut up!”, a few weeks ago.

Parenting. Some of us are just not that bright sometimes.

Another, less cringe worthy, habit that he has picked up from his cousin is calling Chris and I by our first names. This one is hilarious. Maybe I shouldn’t think so…but I totally do. Since we do not want to confuse him by telling him that it is wrong (since it isn’t) we explained that my name is Amber but I am momma and Chris’s name is Chris but he is still dadda…which has resulted in “Mamma Amber and Dadda Chris”.

This kid…never a dull moment.

Now, since apparently I tell Jp “thank you baby” when he does things, he has begun requesting items and when I get them for him, he then tells me, “Thank you baby!”, every single time. Seriously, I can’t stop giggling.

So. Frickin’. Cute.

But I could really live without being reminded of Carly Rae What-her-face EVER again. Although, I am pretty sure it’s stuck in your head now, too. You’re welcome. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

Photo Credits:

forum.thesims3.com

Parenting Uncategorized

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

14 Comments Leave a comment

  1. Hahahaha! What a great post! Zoey does a lot of the repeating too. She’ll hand me something and say “Here you are, my dear” just like I do to her. Or tell her daddy “Thank you, love” like I say to him. It’s hilarious and adorable. And she also went through a brief stage of calling us by our first names. So so funny. Oh, and yes, that song is now stuck in my head. Thanks a lot.

    • You’re also welcome. I live to please others. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Kids are so cute…and so random. I just couldn’t be more excited since I have been waiting for SO LONG for my “kids say the darndest things” moments. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The other day I had a Selena Gomez song stuck in my head. All because I decided to watch Ellen. That was awesome, except for all the parts about me that hate Selena Gomez songs.

    • I hate Selena Gomez but like that song. Mostly because I heard it and liked it before I knew who it was. I’m stuck now. I tried to deny it…but when it’s on I turn the volume up so I’d be lying if I said I didn’t dig it.

      Ps- Now it’s in my head, too. Better than the other one. Thanks. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. My son called my by my first name once. Of course, Jp will not care too much about this, but I told him: Out of the 6 billion people in the world you have only one mother. You will always have only one mother. And that position deserves your respect. I have a name to you and it is mom.
    So far, no first name. We will see.

Leave a Reply

