I just called to say…I don’t know. And I mean that from the bottom of my heart.

Hello!

Maybe you remember me? I used to blog here a lot but, lately, have been completely radio silent.

My excuse?

I have none. Not one good reason to explain why every time that I look at my laptop I openly think, “Ugh, not today.”

computer hateAnd “not today” has gone on for weeks now. I pick it up -driven by a wonderful idea or a need to communicate a story- and promptly close it again.

And I don’t have a single good reason why.Β 

I don’t have writer’s block.Β 

I am not lacking in subject matter.Β 

I certainly did not need the hiatus for my sanity…

I just couldn’t stand to look at my laptop for the last few weeks. I normally spend a ton of time on it -time that could better be spent elsewhere- but for the last fourteen or so days I just couldn’t stand the sight of it.

I am going through a “rough patch” with an inanimate object. Even typing that makes me feel crazy.

So, forgive me, my absence (if it was even noticed) and I hope this post will shake off the feelings of doldrums that encompass me when I open it since I am growing equally bored with living in my head. It gets too busy in there when I don’t purge some of it to you lovely people. And I too afraid to even peek at my stats.

brain talking

Even my dreams have been crazier lately…

Musings

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

21 Comments Leave a comment

  1. What’s the rush. Blog if you feel like it. As long as you know we do enjoy your writing. I think it is swings and roungabouts. One minute you love it, the next it’s a chore. Give it time. Glad to know you and all yours are okay as i was wondering about you.

    • Right? I’m a Gemini through and through and sometimes I just get “sick” of things. But I miss the writing as well as all of you!

      I knew I had to knock one out to break the ice again and I thought y’all may have thought that I died. πŸ™‚

    • I think I’m back? I opened it today and didn’t want to smash it. And since Jp is obsessed with watching Mario on the main computer… Lol I’ve missed you and hope I haven’t missed too much. πŸ™‚

  2. I hear ya hunny! I’ve only been blogging for a few months and on more than one occasions. I have not blogged for anywhere in between a week or two. Mine is usually pure laziness. Take the time to find the best way to work my story to get the point across and hopefully entertain others….pssshh….too much work! Sometimes it’s just easier to ignoring it!!!

    • Right? When my blog was smaller I didn’t care as much an just banged them out one after another. But now that it is a little bigger and I feel all of this pressure to make them interesting or, like you said, entertaining…I feel like they take forever and I’m glued to that stupid laptop.

      I just needed a break. πŸ™‚

  3. Heyy, I’m new to this blogging thing, two weeks old now.
    It doesn’t matter if you were on a hiatus as it made me read all you previous posts….which btw i totally LOVED !
    Looking forward to your more posts πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

