I have a mom crush….

ImageI totes have a “mom crush”. It’s like a woman crush only…well, I’m sure you get the point. Who is the lucky lady? Why, she’s Nicole Knepper, writer of the blog and subsequent book:

Moms Who Drink And Swear

ImageI know, right? I also enjoy drinking and swearing while rearing a tiny human so, of course, we have a ton in common. She is unbelievably funny, wit-alicious and smart, published-as-hell-famous, and a much better blogger/writer than myself so –pretty please– check her out. If you follow me, I can guarantee you won’t be disappointed in the slightest. In fact, I will expect you all to immediately unfollow me upon reading her first post. Don’t worry, I won’t blame you…I would unfollow me, too.

But, even if you never do get a chance to read her work (your loss, sucka) then please, please, super pretty please with cherries and whip cream on top read this one tiny piece….

It’s okay that my kid’s friend’s parents aren’t my friends    

Seriously, this is me to a freakin’ tee. I am the queen of having vaguely inappropriate conversations with kids and being the house that they can come to to misbehave.  I literally spent most of my day today teaching a friend of Jp’s about the digestive system (complete with visual aides). Which, at four, he was totally down for since we got to say the word “poop” 400 times. When he enrolls in medical school his mom can thank me. Or kick me some cash. I love cash.

Uncategorized

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

4 Comments Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

