Thank you, Freshly Pressed, for ruining Freshly Pressed for me…

ImageNo, seriously, thank you. I pined and cried and whined like a 15-year-old girl to be on Freshly Pressed. I wanted it so bad that I could taste it, which is well chronicled here if you’ve been hanging around long enough. I got so frustrated that I actually dropped the microphone and walked away from blogging for a few months. Now, I’m not saying that I am a talented writer (duh) and proper grammar is something I have to really focus on to perfect but I was driving myself bananas about it, checking each post so voraciously that blogging itself became a major chore. And look, I have enough chores as it is. If I was Cinderella, my ass never would have made it to the ball.

But then, I came back and something truly magical happened.

A tiny revamp. Just an itty bitty little change that somehow changed my entire perspective (and all-consuming, burning need to be) on Freshly Pressed. Don’t ask me why. Don’t ask me why it even matters in the slightest…but it does. I am free! Free to write poorly composed and typo-ridden posts again that actually fit into my life without causing knock down, drag out fights with my husband about how much time I am spending in front of the computer to make zero dollars and zero cents.

*Breaths huge sigh of relief*

So thank you, Freshly Pressed, for taking the name of the blog off of the FP page. Just the post title, tag, and my picture? Pffft…who cares? I change my picture all of the time. Without the name it just feels…anonymous. And I only wanted it for temporary blog fame. To take a screen shot and make it my blog header or something equally shallow and vapid.

Now? Now I just have to write. Write how and when I want. I’ll post at midnight…I don’t caaaaaaare. Grammar? That’s for real authors. Me? I’m just here to have a good time. πŸ˜‰

Β 

Uncategorized

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

14 Comments Leave a comment

  1. I got freshly pressed recently, and believe me, it took me longer to explain what it even meant to my non blogging family friends than the excitement lasted. A week later I was back to about ten page views a day, lol.

  2. Can I just say thank for making me giggle with this “And look, I have enough chores as it is. If I was Cinderella, my ass never would have made it to the ball.” I needed it πŸ˜‰

  3. The reason you aren’t on Freshly Pressed is that you’re way too cool to be on Freshly Pressed. I’m glad the monkey’s off your back. Your blog is too much fun to read for you to be worried about who’s reading it!!!

    ps. I’m was long ago pressed and the post they chose is not even in the top 10 of most viewed posts. Because they chose a random post that has nothing to do with what I normally blog about. Which makes me very mad, since what I normally blog about is what I’d LIKE to have Freshly Pressed so the word can get out. Which is all just to say, given the random nature of your posts, you might end up just as pissed off if they DO choose to press you!

    Keep writing. You’re fantastic!

    • I love you, I really do. It’s funny, I’d rather be a person that was considered “fun” over being taken seriously any day. I guess it was just my undiagnosed megalomania rearing it’s ugly head. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

