You can’t be sorry if you did it on purpose.

ImageThwack!

“Ouch!”

Tiny voice, “I sowee!”

Thwack!

“OW!”

“I sowee, mamma.” *Giggle*

Thwack!

“Let me guess…you’re sorry, buddy?”

“Yes. I sowee.”

Now…how to explain to child that has difficulties with abstract concepts the idea of ‘intent’? On the plus side, I think we are already good with ‘consequences’ or else he wouldn’t apologize every time he smacked me on purpose.

Le sigh. Never a dull day.

Uncategorized

Amber Perea View All →

I'm just living minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day.

12 Comments Leave a comment

  1. Lol this is great. My son does this thing where any time someone else says they are sorry, he says he is sorry too. He doesn’t quite grasp the idea of an apology yet either.

  2. When little, I thought “on purpose” meant “by accident” and couldn’t figure out why my sister went ape when I told her I’d done something on purpose:). Your little guy sounds like a cutie pie.

Leave a Reply

